Staff-and-Board

Our Team

STAFF


Ruth Burns
Executive Director
ruth@onculturedays.ca

 

Heather Kelly
Director of Marketing & Communications
heather@hkcmarketing.com

 

Meaghan Froh Metcalf
Network and Programs Director
meaghan@onculturedays.ca

 

Breanne Ritchie
Programs Associate & Operations Coordinator
breanne@onculturedays.ca

 

Nawal Salim
Program Producer
nawal@onculturedays.ca

 

Natalie Wee
Communications Coordinator / Writer & Editor
natalie@onculturedays.ca

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS


Gary Filan (Chair and President)
Canadian Data and AI Lead | Avanade

Jasmina Jovanovic (Vice-Chair)

Executive Director, Art Gallery of Algoma

Maria Jurewicz (Secretary)
Strategic Planner | 6Degrees Integrated Communications Corp.

Camilo Montoya-Guevara (Treasurer)

Research & Evaluation Officer | Culinary Tourism Alliance

John Rider (Past Chair)
Senior Vice President Retail and Commercial | Chicago Title Insurance Company of Canada

Warren Garrett (Past Chair)
Executive Director | Ontario Presents, retired

Gallant Law
Director | Sponsorship Marketing Strategy & Planning, Scotiabank

Marnie Lapierre, CTIS

Coordinator of Festivals, Events & Special Projects | City of Timmins – Tourism Department

Thiva Arumarajah

Vice President, Global Corporate Banking | BMO Capital Markets